Recent News

Brookmans Park Newsletter
content created by the community for the community


Local history
Local walks
North Mymms News

Cookie policy
Editorial policy
Forum agreement
Privacy policy

Festive season refuse collections

Festive refuse collectors
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council has published a revised refuse collection timetable to cover the Christmas and New Year holiday period.

The council says the service, provided by Serco, will include Saturday collections on 29 December and 5 January and that some collections will take place early.

The authority says every effort will be made to work to the schedule but if this doesn't happen, collections will be the following day. The waste services number for all enquiries or problems is 01707-357000. A normal service is expected to resume on Monday 7 January, 2008.

Normal Schedule Will be collected
Mon 24 Dec Mon 24 Dec
Tue 25 Dec Mon 24 Dec
Wed 26 Dec Thu 27 Dec
Thu 27 Dec Fri 28 Dec
Fri 28 Dec Sat 29 Dec
Mon 31 Dec Mon 31 Dec
Tue 1 Jan Wed 2 Jan
Wed 2 Jan Thu 3 Jan
Thu 3 Jan Fri 4 Jan
Fri 4 Jan Sat 5 Jan

Recycling collections will be as per the recycling diary card distributed to all homes. WHC says people should keep their refuse and recyclables on the boundary of their property, on the correct day and prior to collections taking place.

You can discuss this issue in this site's forum.

December 9, 2007

Search this site or the rest of the Internet
This site The Internet
Creative Commons BY-NC-SA 4.0